Gartner-Bericht

Beyond Compliance: Using Banking API Standards for Competitive Advantage

Laut Gartner wird "bei größeren Banken, die über genügend Budget und Mitarbeiter verfügen, um ihre eigene API bereitzustellen, ist ein Einwilligungsbasierter Ansatz der Verwendung eines Bankaggregators vorgezogen." Erfahren Sie in diesem Gartner Guide den wahren Nutzen von Compliance und wie Sie die Einwilligung in einen entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil verwandeln.

1200px-Gartner_logo

Dass Gartner Ihnen beim Erstellen von Open-Banking-Anwendungen Folgendes empfiehlt:

GARTNER - Banking - LP (Big Square) (DE)
  • einen einwilligungsbasierten Ansatz nutzen

  • eine Möglichkeit für Kunden bieten, ihre Zustimmung selbstständig zu verwalten

  • einen Einwilligungsprozess einführen, der das Benutzererlebnis priorisiert und Unklarheiten beim Kunden verhindert

Laut Gartner „Anbieter von Anwendungen, die APIs nur zur Einhaltung der Open-Banking-Vorschriften entwickeln, schaffen nicht die erwarteten Vorteile für ihre Bank, für Fintech-Partner oder für Kunden.“

GARTNER ist eine eingetragene Marke und Dienstleistungsmarke von Gartner, Inc. und/oder seinen Tochtergesellschaften in den USA und international und wird mit Genehmigung verwendet. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Die Aufnahme von Anbietern, Produkten oder Dienstleistungen in die Forschungsberichte bedeutet nicht, dass Gartner diese befürwortet. Außerdem rät Gartner den Technologie-Anwendern nicht, sich nur für die Anbieter mit den höchsten Bewertungen oder anderen Kennzeichnungen zu entscheiden. Die Forschungspublikationen von Gartner stellen Meinungsäußerungen der Forschungseinrichtung von Gartner dar und sollten nicht als Tatsachenaussagen aufgefasst werden. Gartner schließt alle ausdrücklichen oder stillschweigenden Gewährleistungen bezüglich dieser Studie einschließlich aller Mängelgewährleistungen oder Eignungen für einen bestimmten Nutzen aus. Gartner, "Beyond Compliance: Using Banking API Standards for Competitive Advantage, 3 December 2020, Mark O'Neill, Andrew Steadman, Don Free"

This content is no longer available!

 

This content is no longer available on the Didomi website. But, check out our latest Gartner report "Gartner Market Guide for Consent & Preference Management." Through 2023, organizations that can instill digital trust will be able to participate in 50% more ecosystems to expand revenue generation opportunities. Didomi allows companies to implement a full consent architecture that places customer consent at the core of strategy. We are proud to be one of the companies mentioned in this guide.

Access the report

Gartner Report

Beyond Compliance: Using Banking API Standards for Competitive Advantage

According to Gartner, "for application leaders at larger banks, which have the budget and staff to provide their own API, a consent-based approach is generally preferred over using a banking aggregator." Discover the true value of compliance and how to turn consent into a critical competitive differentiator in this Gartner guide.

1200px-Gartner_logo

When building open banking applications, Gartner recommends that you:

GARTNER - Banking - LP (Big Square) (EN)
  • Adopt a consent-based approach

  • Provide a consent-management interface for your customers

  • Implement consent flows that prioritise user experience and avoid customer confusion

According to Gartner, "Application leaders who have built APIs simply to comply with open banking regulations have not experienced the expected benefits to their bank, to fintech partners or to customers."

GARTNER is a registered trademark and service mark of Gartner, Inc. and/or its affiliates in the U.S. and internationally and is used herein with permission. All rights reserved.

Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings or other designation. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner’s research organization and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. Gartner, "Beyond Compliance: Using Banking API Standards for Competitive Advantage, 3 December 2020, Mark O'Neill, Andrew Steadman, Don Free"